Contact Us                                                       .

 Administrative Services (Fiscal and Human Resources)

Community Services [Back-to-School Fair, Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP)/Family Day Care Homes (FDCH), Durable Medical Equipment, Elderly Services, The First Tee Shawnee County, Home and Housing Services/Weatherization/Winterization, Latino Family Development, Project Attention, Rent/Utility Assistance, Safe Kids Shawnee County; Tax Preparation, E-Filing and Counseling]

Early Head Start/Head Start

Administrative Services

Address: 1000 SE Hancock, Topeka, KS 66607
Phone: 785-235-9561 (Toll-Free: 866-235-9561)
Fax: 785-235-9564
E-Mail Addresses:

Susan Wheatley, Executive Director - wheatley@inlandnet.net

Fiscal
:

David Lunson, Fiscal Officer -
dlunson@inlandnet.net
Brigette Arnold, Fiscal Clerk -
barnold@inlandnet.net
Tammy Miles, Fiscal Bookkeeper -
tmiles@inlandnet.net

Human Resources
:
   
Thea Warren, Director of Administrative Services -
twarren@inlandnet.net
Herminia Chavez, Administrative Assistant -
hchavez@inlandnet.net
Michael Bell, Office Assistant -
mbell@inlandnet.net

Comptroller:

Jewell Welch, Comptroller -
chief@inlandnet.net
Jerry Dahlstrom, Facility Support Specialist – jdahlstrom@inlandnet.net

 Community Services
Address: 621 SE Swygart, Topeka, KS 66607
Phone: 785-235-9296 (Toll-Free: 800-792-7056)
Fax: 785-290-3200
E-Mail Addresses:

Community Services:
John Homlish, Community Services Director -
jack@inlandnet.net
Alice Schimmel, Direct Client Services Coordinator -
aschimmel@inlandnet.net
Gilberto “Beto
” Chabarria, Family Institute Coordinator, Safe Kids - gchabarria@inlandnet.net
Jessica Villegas, Bilingual Community Services Assistant -
jvillegas@inlandnet.net
Martin Graham, VISTA Volunteer -
mgraham@inlandnet.net
Wendy Coonrod, Quality Assurance Coordinator -
wcoonrod@inlandnet.net

Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP)/Family Day Care Homes (FDCH)
:

Phone: 785-232-3258 
Michelle Taylor, CACFP/FDCH Coordinator -
mtaylor@inlandnet.net
Carmen Austin, CACFP Program Specialist -
caustin@inlandnet.net
Emma Ray, Provider Specialist -
eray@inlandnet.net

Project Attention
:

Phone: 785-235-9296 
Elmer Robinson, Site Coordinator; First Tee Shawnee County - 
erobinson@inlandnet.net
Jaime Gonzalez-Vallejo, Latino Family Development -
jaimeg@inlandnet.net

Home and Housing Services
:

Phone: 785-235-9296 (Housing/Winterization), 785-232-3499 (Weatherization)
Kelly Meerpohl, Housing Program Director –
kmeerpohl@inlandnet.net
Aaron Brucker, Weatherization Services Projects Director –
abrucker@inlandnet.net
Billy Fish, Weatherization Inspector II -
bfish@inlandnet.net
Jeannette Hermann, Housing Project Clerk -
jhb@inlandnet.net
Manuel Garcia, Weatherization Inspector I - 
mgarcia@inlandnet.net

Head Start

Address: 2410 SE Highland Ave., Topeka, KS 66607
Phone: 785-266-0245 (Toll-Free 800-792-8039)
Fax: 785-266-4967
E-Mail Addresses:

Head Start
:   
Phyllis Marmon, Program Director (office at Hancock Center, Phone: 785-235-9561,            
Toll-Free: 866-235-9561) -
marmon@inlandnet.net          
Abby Guzman, Bilingual Classroom Assistant -
aguzman@inlandnet.net
Abigail Caldino – Bilingual Classroom Assistant -
acaldino@inlandnet.net
Alma Galicia – Bilingual Classroom Assistant –
agalicia@inlandnet.net
Amber Newman, Assistant Teacher -
anewman@inlandnet.net
Amy Blosser, Education and Early Childhood Development Content Area Expert –
ablosser@inlandnet.net
Ana Cortes, Bilingual Family Services Specialist -
acortes@inlandnet.net
Ana Osuna, Bilingual Classroom Assistant –
aosuna@inlandnet.net
Angela Smith, Infant-Toddler Teacher -
asmith@inlandnet.net
Brandi Meade, Infant-Toddler Teacher -
bmeade@inlandnet.net
Brenda Brown, Assistant Head Start Director -
bkbrown@inlandnet.net
Brenda Roman, Bilingual Classroom Assistant –
broman@inlandnet.net
Carmelthia Fields, Program Support Specialist -
cfields@inlandnet.net
Cassie Evans, Program Support Specialist -
cevans@inlandnet.net
Celia Bautista, Health Services Specialist -
cbaustista@inlandnet.net          
Christine Hickle, Infant-Toddler Teacher – chuckle@inlandnet.net
David Cushinberry, Hudson Facilities Technician –
dcushinberry@inlandnet.net
Denae Ewing, Teacher -
dewing@inlandnet.net       
Edmund Lewis, Bilingual Education Services Coordinator -
elewis@inlandnet.net
Erika Ramirez, Bilingual Classroom Assistant -
eramirez@inlandnet.net
Erin Johnson, Assistant Teacher -
ejohnson@inlandnet.net
Howard Griffie, Support Services Specialist -
hgriffie@inlandnet.net         
Jackie Herman, Teacher -
jackieh@inlandnet.net
Jerome Alexander, Nutrition Services Assistant -
jalexander@inlandnet.net
Jessica Wiebe, Head Start Intern -
jwiebe@inlandnet.net
Katherine Reich, Health Services Content Area Expert -
kreich@inlandnet.net
Kathleen Hayes, Infant-Toddler Teacher -
khayes@inlandnet.net
Kathleen Meiers, Assistant Teacher -
kmeiers@inlandnet.net
Kathy Johnson, Education Content Area Expert -
kjohnson@inlandnet.net
Laura Martin, Teacher -
lmartin@inlandnet.net
Laura Salas, Assistant Teacher -
lsalas@inlandnet.net
Maria Moreno, Assistant Teacher –
mmoreno@inlandnet.net
Maribel Mayorga, Bilingual Classroom Assistant -
mmayorga@inlandnet.net
Megan Jones, Center Based Service Coordinator -
mjones@inlandnet.net
Miranda Adkins, McFarland Program Assistant -
mcottone@inlandnet.net
Norma DuFont, McFarland Site Coordinator -
ndufont@inlandnet.net
Patty Shoenhair, Family and Community Partnership Content Area Expert -
pshoenhair@inlandnet.net
Peggy Seidl, Family Services Specialist -
pseidl@inlandnet.net
Raul Romero, Bilingual Classroom Assistant -
rromero@inlandnet.net
Sarah Zibell, Infant-Toddler Teacher -
szibell@inlandnet.net
Sincere Nitonde, Teacher -
snitonde@inlandnet.net
Susan Barnett, Information Services Specialist -
sbarnett@inlandnet.net
Sylvia Sellars, Community Relations Specialist -
ssellars@inlandnet.net     
Tamatha Woodman, Teacher -
twoodman@inlandnet.net
Taneaya Bryant, Assistant Teacher –
tbryant@inlandnet.net
Terrance Hartz, Nutrition Services Assistant –
thartz@inlandnet.net
Tiffany Taylor, Infant-Toddler Teacher -
ttaylor@inlandnet.net
Veronica Ramirez, Bilingual Classroom Assistant -
vramirez@inlandnet.net
Viccie Ducksworth, Family Services Specialist -
vducksworth@inlandnet.net        
Whitney Lucky, Assistant Teacher -
wlucky@inlandnet.net
Zuleika Reynoso, Bilingual Family Services Specialist -
zreynoso@inlandnet.net 

 Early Head Start Home Visitation: 
Carolyn Cogswell, Bilingual Parenting Specialist -
ccogswell@inlandnet.net
Denise Beadles, Parenting Specialist -
dbeadles@inlandnet.net                   
Hope Meredith-Ostrander, Parenting Specialist -
hostrander@inlandnet.net
Linda Andrews, Family Childcare Coordinator - landrews@inlandnet.net             
Sandi Smith, Parenting Specialist -
ssmith@inlandnet.net

(As of March 24, 2011)